Reviews

Review Snapshot
  • Overall
    4.7
5
9
4
3
3
0
2
0
1
0
Most Helpful Favorable Review
By Kkcool On 1 year ago
Volume is very good and ZERO latency
I am almost the first guy to test this new model from noontec. It is a very well built and good sound product. I need more time to try it, I will update my review soon.
Most Helpful Critical Review

No review

1-10 of 12 Reviews

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Has good sound.
By Caroline On 28 June 2017
Works well. Has good sound.
Was this review helpful?  | 
Report
Good headphones
By Renee On 23 June 2017
Only have had for a few days but so far they work great at a distance and sound quality is nice also.
Was this review helpful?  | 
Report
Can't go wrong with these headphones
By CBoekhoven On 22 June 2017
I ordered these headphones for one reason and one reason only. The TV hookup. My wife likes to work from home and sit on the couch when she does. I have a beautiful 55" smart TV at home that I love to watch shows, sports, and play some video games. The problem is, sometimes my shows or games get distracting and she asks me to turn it down or mute it. Obviously that makes watching shows impossible, and gaming is much less fun. When i saw these, i jumped on them. Here's my thoughts after a full week with the Hammos When I got them and hooked them up, I was BLOWN AWAY. The audio is absolutely crisp, clear, and perfect for gaming and watching shows. Now they don't have a built in mic so don't expect these to replace your Astro A50s anytime soon, but that's also not what they were intended for. The range on them is perfect for my living room setup. I can walk away to grab a drink from the fridge, a snack, let the dog out, or even yes, use the bathroom. As for comfort, these things have an amazing fit. They extend out quite far to make sure they fit fat heads like mine, and they have enough flex that there is no pinching or fatiguing. I typically am wearing them for 7-9 hours a day between work and home and I haven't been fatigued by them yet. The build quality is also excellent. Materials have a premium feel without the super premium price tag. The ear cuffs are comfortable and soft with a nice soft leather looking material. I personally love the flat black color choice as well. They also come with a nice cloth carrying bag as well. Here is where the Hammos sealed themselves that elusive 5th star. THE BATTERY. Battery life on these things are absolutely insane. I wore these every day at work (yes i brought the stand back and forth with me for the sake of this review) and used them for probably 5-8 hours each day at the office and then up to 3 hours a night at home since this week is a busy week for the wife working at home. After charging all night Sunday and being taken off the charger Monday morning, i didn't need to charge these until after work on Friday. These are listed as having 50hr battery life and I have to believe it at this point. Last but not least, they do include an extra Aux cable so you can also use them as traditional headphones if you choose
Was this review helpful?  | 
Report
Overall these are excellent headphones.
By Shaun On 21 June 2017
I have had these for 2 weeks now and i am impressed with the build quality of the headset and base. It was also well packaged with good quality materials. I bought these for my father as he had the TV volume above 30 which was very uncomfortable for everyone else in the room. After the initial i will never use them routine, He now wears them most of the time when watching TV allowing the rest of the family to have a conversation at normal volume. When i tested them i thought the volume would go up higher than it does however my father says he can hear the TV fine. Also i could not get them to work on the TV RCA sockets on two different TV's (have'nt been on to support yet) when i plugged them into the RCA sockets (Red & White) on the sky box it worked striaght away. So far the battery life is excellent i would say the stand could do with being an inch higher to avoid the charging jack touching the stand/table top when on charge. The buttons on the back of the headset for volume and on/off button could do with being a little bigger for the older people as its a bit fiddley. Overall these are excellent headphones and i would recommend spending the extra money on these for the build and quality.
Was this review helpful?  | 
Report
Excellent cordless headphones
By Steve On 20 June 2017
I got these headphones because my mother has severe hearing loss but hates wearing her hearing aid when at home. This mean the TV has to be put on very high volumes in order for her to hear it. This is very uncomfortable for anyone else in the room. Now she can hear it fine with her own personal headphones at a volume that suits her. Once more she can enjoy the TV without upsetting anyone else. The concept is very simple. You get a pair of cordless headphones with a power button and a volume rocker. You get a stand that you place near the TV so that an audio lead can be plugged into the TV. There are two audio leads supplied. One has a 3.5mm jack plug and the other has 2 phono plugs. The other end of either lead is then plugged into the base stand. You then need to plug in a USB power lead which is supplied. You get a USB power adapter for this, in fact I got two, one for European power socket and one for the UK. Now press the button on the base of the stand to turn it on and a little LED lights up to confirm. Then press the power button the headphones for a couple of seconds and hey presto, you should be getting the TVs audio on the headphones. The volume can then be adjusted using the headphone's rocker buttons. The quality of this product is very high, both in the physical sense and in the audio quality sense. The headphones are very comfortable to wear even for long periods. The cups are well cushioned. They are totally adjustable for the best fit. They can be worn under the chin for ladies with large hairstyles and work just as well. The audio quality is excellent with good bass response and distortion is only detectable at very high volumes. The battery life in the headphones is rated at 50 hours before needing a recharge. So far we haven't needed to recharge it and I guess she's used them for at least 30 hours at quite a high volume, so I wouldn't dispute this claim. Recharging is simple anyway. There is a short USB to 3.5mm lead supplied that plugs into the headphones and the other end into the base stand. They will then charge in a couple of hours. Although these are made for TV use, hence the product title, there is no reason they can't be used for other sound sources. I would be more than happy to use them on a music system and the quality would be more than good enough for anyone except perhaps the most serious audiophile. I can do no more than fully recommend these headphones.
Was this review helpful?  | 
Report
Outstanding build quality, comfortable for long period wearing, the highs, mids and lows are well balanced for watching films.
By Jamie On 19 June 2017
I’m very pleased with the sound quality of these headphones, the highs, mids and low sounds are very well balanced on these headphones which make them perfect for watching movies with, the sound is very crisp and the vocals are very clearer when people are talking. The headphones are stereo sound 2.1 which means different sounds and levels will come out on each earned depending how the movie wants you to hear the sound. So the sound effect are very good when watching movies. The headphones have buttons along the bottom of the earned which gives you volume control of the headphones, you can also adjust the volume levels on the TV to make the headphones louder or quieter. The headphones are low-latency which means you will have zero delay between the audio and video on the screen, when watching characters talk on TV, you can see how well the audio matches the video since the lips are in sync with the sound, so there is minimal audio delay with these headphones. The headphones have a built in battery which can be charged using a USB cable, the headphones also have a audio jack which means you can plug the headphones directly into any audio device even if the battery is flat on the headphones since you don’t need the power from the battery when using the audio jack. The headphones are bluetooth, so you can connect them to your phone, computer or iPod. If you have a audio device which doesn’t have bluetooth you can either plug the device into the stand which will allow you to use the headphones wirelessly or you can plug your device straight into the headphones audio jack. The headphones come with a carry bag which you can store them in or you can use the stand to store the headphones by the side of your TV, the stand has audio in, USB in for powering the stand and USB power out which can be used to charge the headphones, the stand makes a nice addition to your TV set since the stand is very sleek. The build quality of the headphones and stand is outstanding, the headphones are made out of plastic, with brushed steel fittings and premium quality leather on the ear pads and headband. The ear pads and headband are very well padded, so the headphones are really comfortable when watching movies because even after wearing them for over two hours, there is no discomfort from the foam being flatten to much. The headphones did fairly well blocking sound out but there was sound leakage which other people could easily hear, loud sounds did leak through the headphones but they managed to block out most sounds. The headphones are really user friendly, when using the headphones with your TV, you plug the audio jack into the TV headphones socket or the RCA socket, then plug the USB cable into the supplied USB charger or directly into your TV if your TV has USB ports, i would recommend using the USB ports on your TV since when you turn your TV off, it will also turn the power of to the headphones stand. Once you have the headphones plugged into your TV, the headphones automatically connect to the stand.
Was this review helpful?  | 
Report
Premium quality! Deep bass, high quality audio, super comfortable!
By Taylor On 16 June 2017
Noontec is really good in making high quality headphones / headsets and this is no different. 1. Very comfortable to wear! was watching movies with this for 3-4 hours and it feels very comfy. 2. Audio quality is very good. 3. Bass is amazing, maybe not the best i've heard, but very good indeed, excellent for music and movies or even gaming. 4. It's so called 3 in 1, works great for your TV, PC and any bluetooth capable device. you can connect the audio jack straight into base station or you can turn base station off and connect headset directly to your bluetooth device! Headphones uses USB charging cable, so technically you don't need the base station at all, you can charge the headphones via any USB and connect them directly to bluetooth device. No need to pair with base station / docking. You simply turn on headphones and base station and it pairs automatically. Also comes with 2 different types of audio cables, one is the normal 3.5mm audio jack and other one is RCA audio cable (red and white), so you can connect it to your home theater system or any other system using RCA connectors. Headband is adjustable and it has some "wiggle" room in the headphones, so it fits perfectly fine. Ear muffs seal off the surrounding noises very well, so you can enjoy watching your favorite movies regardless if there's background noise or not. Ofcourse these headphones also look nice and stylish, yet simple. If i'd have to bring out the worst side of these headphones, I could think of 2 small things: 1. It's not as loud as I expected (don't get me wrong, they're loud, but not super loud) 2. The charging cable connector rubs against the docking station, which will result in broken socket or cable after 1-3 years of use (i know this, because I had Logitech G930 wireless headset that had cable in very similar place and they broke after about 3 years). So I recommend being careful with the charging cable and don't put much stress on it and do not wear and charge it, it's possible, but i would not recommend it due this small issue. Other than that, this headset is amazing and I highly recommend this for any purpose really. Perhaps not for gaming, but it would do the job fine. In general these are one of the best headphones I've tried, it doesn't have surround sound, but this is why I said i wouldn't use this for gaming.
Was this review helpful?  | 
Report
Pretty Good Headphones For The Money
By Brian On 15 June 2017
These are pretty good headphones for the money and the sound quality is really good, the battery life is insane and last for 50 hours. If you are after affordable headphones but don't want to shell out a fortune for a well-known brand, then these could be for you. I pride myself on being honest when it comes to reviews. PROS * Lightweight * Affordable * Good Comfort * Good for long use * Great Sound * Good Portability * Good Breathability so there are no hot and sweaty ears * Great Battery Life * Good Range * Works with great with TV, Mobile, MP3 Player, Tablet and any other Bluetooth device. * Good Build Quality for the money * Good Bass, Treble and Midtones * Great for Movies, Music and Podcasts Cons * Moderate sound leakage once the volume is turned up. * Not the best noise isolation. It's very hard to describe how good a pair of headphones are with listening to them yourself, all I can do is give my honest opinion at the product and I must say the sound quality is very good.
Was this review helpful?  | 
Report
starsFantastic wireless audio solution!
By Nicolas On 14 June 2017
I am very surprised and fascinated by these wireless Hammo TV headphones. They sure count to one of the better headphones I've had on my head so far. While the audio performance is not truly excellent, you can't expect all too much at that price point. After all, these, basically, are Bluetooth headphones, that can easily connect with standard smartphones, tablets and other devices as well as with the included headphone docking station Noontec includes. The docking station makes connecting to Non-Bluetooth devices such as TVs possible. I, for one, really liked seeing so much stuff included -- all connection cables and adapters for all kinds of scenarios for your TV setups. The setup in general is fairly easy and straightforward. The audio performance is really good and comfort-wise, no complaints either. Battery life is good too, and a nice bonus is the option to fold the headphones for easier, more convenient transportation when on the go. In my opinion, so far, one of the best wireless audio solution out there that covers a wide spectrum of possible scenarios. Everything you could need is already bundled. I can definitely recommend these Hammo TV headphones. Very impressive, indeed.
Was this review helpful?  | 
Report
Volume is very good and ZERO latency
By scott On 6 May 2017
Volume is very good and ZERO latency, so voices are in sync with the video. There is no static nor other noise, and they sync-up (bluetooth) to the base station easily. The batteries went 72 hours of operation (3 full days) before running out (though I expect over time this will decrease). Minor issues are: power-on button on base station is same color as rest of the base, so not noticeable unless you look close. Also, you have to plug in a 3.5mm jack into the phones to charge them up. I would have preferred the charger contacts be built into the wires that hold the phones on the base set. Otherwise, they work great.
Was this review helpful?  | 
Report

1-10 of 12 Reviews

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2