Reviews

Review Snapshot
  • Overall
    4.9
5
11
4
1
3
0
2
0
1
0
Most Helpful Favorable Review
By Jeremy Mon July 10, 2016 On 2 years ago
Nice, Comfy, Stylish, Sensible
Very nice. Did a lot of research before buying. The Noontec's seemed to offer the best value for the money. Almost all reviews listed these headphones as sounding better then their main competitors in the respective price range. Not as loud as I thought they would be, but definitely provide a quality audio sound. Not too bassy like others in this price range. Very stylish. Nice and light and a nice little velour carrying bag is included. High quality product at an outstanding price. Way to go Noontec. Two thumbs up and five stars. Can't wait for the Zoro III's to be released.
Most Helpful Critical Review

No review

1-10 of 12 Reviews

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Great headphones and foldable but a the price is a little steep
By Silverfrog On 12 July 2016
At about seventy pounds these headphones are reasonably expensive but they are very good quality as well. Noontec opted for a separate headphone audio socket unusually which is good and bad - the cable comes separately and is flat which is quite nice. IMHO the benefit of having it loose is that it's easy to disconnect when travelling however it also means that if you lose it you're scuppered. There are no batteries as it's essentially a wired headset and it comes in the box folded - each earpiece folds in towards the headband itself which does make it easier for travelling, especially when your bag is full. The earpieces do not fit over the ears (for me) but actually rather fit ON the ears and are angled slightly forwards to be in line with the ear. There is an in line remote/earpiece with one button on only and can be used to play, pause music. Rapid double-clicks jumps to the next track in the playlist and triple-clicks goes to the previous track. You can also use this button to answer calls or use Siri for Apple.products. The sound is really very good and Noontec have done well in giving good quality in this department - clear, crisp and bright across all range of frequencies without vibration thanks to it's design but the price is a little steep.
Was this review helpful?  | 
Report
Good set of on ear headphones
By Mr.benny On 12 June 2016
I think that these are a good choice for a mid price range set of earphones. They are "on ear", and very light and comfortable. Easy to adjust and fold. The design is neat, build quality feels high and the blue colour is quite "funky". Sound is good. Bass is OK (hence 4*) - maybe I like a heavier bass than some, but the stereo imaging works well as do the higher sounds. I like that the cable will detach. I've only used in a quiet environment - hard to tell how well they would function is a noisy place such as a train. Best to get noise cancelling if that's an issue (I've got the Noontec Hammo Go which I'm very happy with). All in all, a good pair of headphone from a less well know brand.
Was this review helpful?  | 
Report
Noontec ZORO II HD On-Ear Headphones - Wired - Blue - Very Comfortable - Excellent Sound - Great Multi-function Headset
By RatherLiveInKeyWest On 12 June 2016
We always seem to be searching for the next best thing in headphones... and now we have found a multi-functional on-ear headphone headset that greatly exceeds expectations, and that does not break the bank. These Noontec ZORO II HD On-Ear Headphones have outstanding sound across the register, especially in the upper & lower ranges, and are very comfortable to wear. On top of that, the unit's tangle-free flat cable has an inline microphone that works perfectly when using for phone calls in the midst of your jam session. Outstanding. Very highly recommended. Tested with our HTC Droid DNA and its Beats Audio application, and also with a Kocaso table that we have, and the first thing that my son and I noticed was how comfortable the bridge and the earphones are to wear. The ear cushions are firm but velvety soft and the padding across the bridge was quite comfortable. The design made us feel like these were custom-made just for us. From the first few seconds of music, we both knew that these were not the typical run-of-the-mill headphones... the sound quality is excellent, with a true bass and treble sound really rising above other headphones I have used. We played all sorts of music from jazz to blue, and rock to country, and.... whatever it is called that 15 year old boys listen to these days. Our music was generated from sources including Amazon's MP3 Cloud, Pandora and our own audio files, and the results were flawless. These Noontec ZORO II HD headphones produce true, powerful bass without compromising the rest of the spectrum, and responded very well to the equalizer applications on our devices. If I didn't have to concentrate to write this review, I would still be listening to their great, high-resolution sound right this moment. While enjoying the music, we tested the call capabilities and were very impressed; the mechanics worked seamlessly and the clarity of the inline microphone is excellent. The voice heard through the ear speakers makes it sound as if you are standing next to the caller, while the answer button (on the mic) is easy to find by touch. Very simple & effective to use. While the fit, feel & function of these Noontec headphones are first class, their look is quite nice too... they feel substantially made when in hand, and have that Beats-sleek look to them (without the crazy cost). The material used to make them seems very durable and scratch resistant. Neither the Amazon listing or the very brief user manual provide any information on a warranty, so if an issue arises I will return here to update the review and let you know what the issue was and how resolution was handled. I did receive these headphones gratis from the seller and, with my son's assistance, put them to work to objectively see how well they performed. My statement here reflect that testing.... and my son has now claimed these as his new favorite headphones. If you are looking for wired headphones of this style, great HD music playback capability, and price, for use similar to what I have described above, then my son and I would highly recommend giving these Noontec ZORO II HD Headphones a try based on our experience with them. Highly recommended Go for it.
Was this review helpful?  | 
Report
Stylish and comfortable, with excellent sound
By Sid Nuncius On 12 June 2016
The sound is the most important thing for me, so to begin with that: it is really good. The depth, warmth and crispness of articulation far exceeded what I expected at this price. I have listened to a lot of music through them now, including my Test Playlist which begins with Tudor choral music, ends up with London Grammar and includes most things in between. It all sounds excellent: treble is bright and crystal clear, the middle is full but very well defined and the bass is strikingly good. The combination is a real pleasure; a string quartet sounds as though you're sitting there among them, every orchestral instrument is clear (and the tympani roll magnificently in the Karelia Suite) Leonard Cohen sounds as though he's present and murmuring "Amen" right in your ear, classic rock has a real punch, that fantastic deep bass in London Grammar's Hey Now is all there... In short, they're great. I also find them extremely comfortable. I sometimes don't get on that well with on-ear headphones, but these sit really well on my ears, forming a good sound-seal and staying comfortable for hours. They have a good grip which keeps them stable but it's not too firm and the earcups pivot enough to allow good positioning. The headphones seem well made and durable, and they are very stylish. The logo is a little flashy for my taste, but I like the gloss blue and the overall look of them. They fold for easy transport and you get a carrying pouch to keep them in. The cable is a flat ribbon design which is both smart and very practical - it doesn't tangle and there is no friction noise whatever. It has a simple key for answering and ending phone calls. (Note that these are wired connection only - there is no Bluetooth function.) I am sorry to sound gushy, but I really do think these are excellent. I have been using Bose SoundTrue on-ear phones quite a bit for a year or so and I think the sound from these Zoro HD II phones is at least as good - and they're about half the price. If you want a pair of comfortable, stylish on-ear headphones with good build quality and excellent sound, these will do you very well. Warmly recommended.
Was this review helpful?  | 
Report
5.0 out of 5 starsExcellent sounding heaphones with very well controlled sound and very clean tight bass at a great price.
By The Councillor On 12 June 2016
Superb headphones at a very reasonable price. Audiophile Steve Guttenberg recommended these on CNet so I thought I would give them a try. I have bought other headphones in the past, some for a few hundred euros and I wasn't happy with any of them. The Noontec ZORO II HD cans sound very good, very tight with excellent sound spatial definition. They are a little bright in the mid range, but that is something I like. The bass is very solid and controlled. If you compare these to any of the Beats headphones instore you will see just how terrible the beats are when compared to a proper sounding set of headphones like the ZORO II HD. I like the protective pouch and the fact that the entire lead is removable/replaceable. They work great on my Xbox One console, better than my Turtle Beach headphones and my friends say my voice sounds punchier when using them.
Was this review helpful?  | 
Report
Great Sound Quality and Childproof
By JK On 12 June 2016
These headphones are great I have been wanting some decent headphones for ages. I've had some cheap ones, I brought a pair abroad that fell apart! Just to explain that we have a 7 year old, dancing crazy boy in the house. Within 5 minutes they were on his ears, then dropped on the floor, then pulled apart and then back on the ears bouncing around the living room! These withstood all of the bashing around with no adverse effects. When I finally got the chance to use them I was really impressed with the sound quality of the headphone, I am no expert or techy but these sound really good. As a bonus when someone else is wearing them you do not hear a thing. If you could possibly send a pair of these to all the teenagers on the bus with terrible quality headphones where everyone else has to hear there music I would very much appreciate it! All in all a fantastic, good looking, quality product I am very happy with.
Was this review helpful?  | 
Report
Excellent for this Road Warrior
By Michael Simonon February 25, 2015 On 12 June 2016
I fly every week and was getting tired of using earbuds. The earbuds were a decent set but for me I had to have the volume high to hear anything. I was wondering what I was doing to my ears, so I started looking for actual headphones, both over the ear and on the ear types. I am not an audiophile, but I can appreciate good sound. While hitting various audio web sites, I came across these. I had never heard of "Noontec" in my life. However the reviews were uniformly filled with high praise. I had narrowed my choices to a select few and checked what people were saying here. Here, too, the reviews were in the 4-5 star range. I decided to pick up this model and have not looked back. Some were leery about using them on a plane. They may not be up to the Bose noise-cancelling models, but they work great! The first time on the plane with them, out of habit I turned the volume all the way up, and I looked around to make sure the people weren't staring at me for the volume. It was loud! I had to turn the volume down (on a noisy plane!) and they sounded great. Music, movies, all sounded fantastic. I'm in the air 6+ hours each way and they were comfortable the whole time. The flat ribbon cable is also a nice touch. At this price point, you will not be disappointed. Heck, you could probably spend more and not end up with headphones that sound this good and are as comfortable as these.
Was this review helpful?  | 
Report
Great sound at an even greater price!!!!!
By Jeremy Mon July 10, 2016 On 12 June 2016
Very nice. Did a lot of research before buying. The Noontec's seemed to offer the best value for the money. Almost all reviews listed these headphones as sounding better then their main competitors in the respective price range. Not as loud as I thought they would be, but definitely provide a quality audio sound. Not too bassy like others in this price range. Very stylish. Nice and light and a nice little velour carrying bag is included. High quality product at an outstanding price. Way to go Noontec. Two thumbs up and five stars. Can't wait for the Zoro III's to be released.
Was this review helpful?  | 
Report
Best deal in town.
By mypennameon May 23, 2015 On 12 June 2016
Best deal in town. I bought these on a whim after I read a glowing review on Inner Fidelity. Wow, what a surprise. Wonderful, best phones at twice the price. Way better than Beats (which are so bass heavy they make you teeth rattle) and cleaner than my Grados (which is not easy for less than $100). Made of hard plastic, funny hinges, the included wire is flat but tangles (easily replaced which I did), the pads are firm and they feel small (but adjust well) and I have not worn them for extended periods so I cannot say how they'll do for long sessions. But for sound, yikes, these are great. And if/when they die, you're not out a bunch of cash. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful?  | 
Report
Nice, Comfy, Stylish, Sensible
By Peter Ton September 21, 2015 On 12 June 2016
Super CLEAN sound!! The bass is neat and not too overwhelming. Sounds good with all types of music. The volume goes plenty high and it sounds just as clean even when the volume is set to low. Super light and perfect for college. Because it is so light though, it makes me question the durability of the headset. It's definitely not cheaply made though. I have a notoriously big head and I was surprised that these accommodated it very well. They're comfy and barely noticeable when you wear them also. The headband is not too stiff, so it just squeezes your head enough to stay on, but not too much either. I just got these and so far, I'm impressed!! I'll post updates on how it holds up in the future!!
Was this review helpful?  | 
Report

1-10 of 12 Reviews

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2