Reviews

Review Snapshot
  • Overall
    5
5
13
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Most Helpful Favorable Review
By Portlandia Citizenon May 18, 2015 On 2 years ago
Happy with my Purchase
These are the best headphones I have ever bought and that includes Bose Noise Cancelling headphones, which are very overpriced and way too over hyped. I can wear these 24/7, which I have been doing since they arrived last week, and I don't feel claustrophobic like others I have purchased in the past made me feel. I also wear thick horn rimmed glasses and they don't feel like they are pinching me either. These are built for comfort! As for the noise cancelling my neighbor is running a noisy lawn mower right now and I barely hear it and my other neighbor has two dogs barking off the hook and I barely hear them as well. The bass is perfect, not overwhelming where I can't hear the singing and the mid level range is perfect as it's hard to adjust that and the top treble mode is well balanced, not too much of top heavy cymbals, flutes not too high pitched and no hissy "S" sounds in the singing. This all works so well for me and I'm very happy with these. I may buy another while the price is still very reasonable and in case these get lost, stolen or broken.
Most Helpful Critical Review

No review

1-10 of 13 Reviews

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
For serious and exclusive listening to music etc, then these have superb sound quality without costing an arm and a leg.
By Mike Anderson On 12 June 2016
I admit that I was a little bit dubious about the price of these when I first agreed to review them. I have tried a few good and lower priced headphones, and also some high end ones. For sound quality, these certainly surpass the best of the lower priced ones I have tried, and come close to, or match the high end ones. Simply opening the box warmed me to them. It contains a lovely diagonal and shiny design, zipped clam shell case with the folded headphones inside - plus two x 1.2 metre audio jack leads, 2 x AAA batteries (which are necessary for sound on the headphones), and a useful little adapter for converting a standard 3.5mm audio jack to the double jacks that you find on aeroplanes etc. As I said, the earpieces come folded, and they fold in/out easily and have a light but positive snap lock mechanism to hold them in the open position. They have some tilt adjustment for fitting to the contours of your ears and jaws, but no rotation adjustment. They look good - mine are white, with orange foam padding over the head and thick (but light) black foam padding on the ears. The hinges are matte aluminium, and the remainder of the arms are strong plastic, which adjust for length by the usual ratchet mechanism. The earpieces are also made of the same strong plastic with a nice matte aluminium inset showing off the Noontec logo in orange.. I hope that I have described them as well as they look, because they certainly look good to me. They are neither lightweight nor heavyweight. The speakers inside are felt covered, and my ears fit perfectly inside the foam padding. The sound quality and noise isolation really sells these for me though. I’m no sound expert, but I would say that the sound quality with these is only just slightly short of superb! I like rich bass tones, and most headphones lose at least some of those at the highest volumes. These are better than excellent for me on bass, mid-range, and treble. I have only heard better sound from some very expensive ones – and even they were not much better than these. There is an on/off noise cancellation function button on the outside of the right hand earpiece, but I found that this only made a slight difference. Even without it, the earphones fit so well on/around my ears, that I could hardly hear any extraneous noise at all. I couldn't even hear my own voice when speaking quite loudly. The main audio lead is orange, flat wire, anti-tangle, and has a small controller on it with both a multi-function button and a microphone (for taking calls). Dependant upon the number of presses of the single button, you can play/pause/change volume/change track/take a call etc. from the lead alone without accessing your device directly. Strangely, the manual that comes with the headphones doesn't explain this controller but, having used other in-line controllers, I soon found this out for myself. The second audio jack lead is thicker and more robust, but doesn't have the controller built in. I'm not entirely sure why it is provided at all, because I will certainly use the one with the controller. At this stage, I can't say how long the batteries will last, but they are required for full operation of the headphones. So, I would have preferred the headphones to support a recharge option for rechargeable batteries. I'm not normally a huge fan of headphones. I usually prefer earphones unless I listen to serious music. But you can certainly listen to your music seriously with these and, at around £120 (just over half the price of higher-end beats etc.), they are definitely worth considering if you want quality sound.
Was this review helpful?  | 
Report
Superb definition, clean tight bass and wide sound field - these are special !
By RJP Book Boy On 12 June 2016
I am a big music fan of all genre’s and have a huge collection of CD’s, some vinyl and a huge amount digitized on several devices. I have a lot of headphones and find I use different ones for different music types and devices. In the box The headset, case with clip to attach them to a rucksack or belt, batteries for noise cancelling function, two sets of flat cables, an aeroplane two pin adapter and instructions. All presented in a nice box. The cables are the flat non tangle sort. Design. These are a well-made and designed pair of headphones. They are the over ear type. The sides are click adjustable so they will be easy to fit any head. The ear pads are very soft and well padded. Trey fold with a positive click motion and fit in the rather nice looking case which has a carbon fibre look to it. They are extremely comfortable to wear for long periods. Set up. To use the noise cancelling the batteries need to be fitted. The headphones use 2 AAA batteries (supplied) and fit in the left hand side of the set. They are easy to fit. Noise cancelling can be switched on or off. Listening. Obviously these are mainly going to be bought for travelling and commuting so my first test was to connect them to my iPhone and iPhone during commuting on the train. I have just bought Enya’s new album and copied it to all my devices. The album is very acoustic and well recorded with a good range of styles so makes a good test piece. Via the iPod the sound was silky smooth and very enjoyable. The IPhone was similar but not so good as the dedicated iPod (the differences are tiny and I am being overly critical as many people will not be able to tell the difference). Bass is very good, not booming but tight and accurate. Separation of instruments and the overall image created by the recording come across well. I also connected these phones direly to my static Marantz CD63Se CD player (an old classic known for its sound quality). These headphones are capable of excellent sound reproduction when connected to exotic equipment. Noontec have something special here, they are silky smooth in their delivery. Turning to some classical music they don’t disappoint here. My old Nigel Kennedy’s version of Vivaldi’s Four Seasons sounds dynamic, fast paced and three dimensional. Overall a great recording with the Noontec’s keeping every detail perfectly. I tried to find faults but found myself giving up as they do a great job for the money. The 50 mm drivers are superb and deliver finesse and scale at the same time. You are going to have to spend a lot more money to better these. Noise cancelling. This works well and encloses you in the music rather than the noise of the train with music. It also means you don’t need the volume so high on a busy train. It does clip the dynamic range a bit but all noise cancelling circuits do this. Overall. In this price range you won’t get better. Noontec have designed a very special product here. I have a pair of headphones for around a £100 that I prefer to use over ones that cost considerably more. The sound delivery is silky smooth, accurate and dynamic. When used for commuting with a phone, tablet or MP3 player, YouTube, Spotyfi as a source they will delight you. When connected to a high bit rate player they will amaze you. Just get a pair and enjoy. Well done Noontac these are very special and punch way above their weight.
Was this review helpful?  | 
Report
Comfy, good sound, deep bass, crisp vocals, fold away when not in use, nice case
By Andrew On 12 June 2016
These are a nicely presented headphones. The box suggests that inside is a quality set. Upon opening, the folded headphones are held in a protective case together with a audio lead for standard headphones, a lead with microphone in to use with a mobile phone for hands free calling, an adapter to us in an aeroplane and batteries for the noise cancelling part. These are over the ear phones which fold down when not in use. They simply lock in place in two areas, and they stay locked. A gentle pressure will fold them back down again and they tuck nicely into the protective case. The lead is inserted into the base of the left earpiece and connects to your audio device. At first I thought the bass was to loud and heavy, then realised that I had bass boost on which was needed with the Sennheiser MM450-X. After I turned off the bass boost, the sound was much improved. Vocals were crisp and both high and low notes were clear. Being over the ear as well, I found them more comfortable to wear. The batteries are for the noise cancelling function. I find this works best when there is a constant sound like the rumbling of an aircraft engine rather than the unpredictable sound of everyday life. With it activated it does reduce the external noise but there is also a low hiss, the same with all noise cancelling headphones. The great thing I like I'd that if the power goes, just replace the batteries which are available worldwide, no need for recharging. The design reminds me of beats headphones and the packaging pays homage to Apple with the carefully cellophane wrapped cables. I like the sound from these headphones, I like the feel, I like the look. These are note my preferred headphones at night for listening to music.
Was this review helpful?  | 
Report
Great active noise canceling and have strong bass.
By Benny Reviews On 12 June 2016
~Overall conclusion: The active noise cancelling really does work, It is absolutely astounding. The sound quality of the headphones is very good and is probably set for base heads. The headphones also come with plenty of accessories, are easily foldable and compact and are overall designed well. ************************************************** ~Out of the box: The Noontech active noise cancelling headphones came in a very well presented box. The unboxing experience is much like that of beats headphones or an able product. The contents of the box are as follows; a detailed users manual and a very nice carbon fibre looking carry case which also contains two aux cables, a detailed users manual and a adaptor that I am not sure what it's for. (Please check the pictures I have inserted) ************************************************** ~Build quality: The build quality of the headphones and it's accessories is excellent. I would match the build quality of the headphones to high end brands such as Bose with a sort of beats by Dre vibe. The headphone is excessively padded and the metal casing is very nice. The headphones also have alot of possible adjustment which is very important due to many different sizes in humans. Although the headphones may look large, they are acctually rather light and are not uncomfortable by any means. Overall the build quality is excellent especially considering its price. ************************************************** ~Sound quality: Much like the superb build quality of the headphone, the sound quality is excellent. The highs are good, the mids are clear and the bass is very punchy. The bass does not muffle the other frequencies as some other over ear headphones do that are too bassy. Overall the sound quality is great
Was this review helpful?  | 
Report
excellent value for money
By Chris Krix On 12 June 2016
These headphones are absolutely first class. excellent value for money. Sound quality is excellent. They come in a clamshell case folded with two leads and an plane two prong plug. One lead is a conventional audio connection and the second a lead with an in-line control for phone receiving. The case provides excellent protection and has pockets for the leads. The folding mechanism works well and snaps into place providing adequate head adjustment. The sound suppression is good (battery powered noise cancellation). Used them on a plane and they isolate you from most noise making a flight very much more enjoyable. Even without the noise suppression on they are still good sound isolators. Very comfortable to wear. I have used ear buds in the past and always given up - maybe the shape of my ears- they always fall out. As to looks, Noontecs seem to be top of the class. Interestingly my Canadian brother in law recommended I get Bosse like his. But having tried his although they maybe slightly better at noise suppression then the Noontec's they are certainly not worth the very considerable extra cost. The Noontec's are excellent value for money and no one should be disappointed with their performance or product quality.
Was this review helpful?  | 
Report
Very satisfied! I highly recommend it
By Giov C. On 12 June 2016
When I decided to buy this product, I was looking for a pair of headphones that, unlike those I had previously, would ensure a complete isolation from outside noises. I needed it for professional reasons, so I didn’t care for the cost and I decided to buy these, obviously after reading other reviews and getting well informed on Noontec SCCB technology. I was pleasantly satisfied! They are also very comfortable to wear for hours, and are foldable, therefore easy to transport because they don’t encumber. If I were to advise someone, I would certainly, because I think they have a higher value than their main competitors!
Was this review helpful?  | 
Report
Excellent Noise Cancelling with Comfort
By C. M. Matheson On 12 June 2016
These headphones have lived up to the 5 star reviews by others on here. I am really particular about the sound quality of any headphones i use. I wanted a really good pair of noise cancelling phones as i stream a lot of tv/video/music on my Imac but in the same room and at the same time as my partner is watching TV/Sport on the TV. I chose these based on the spec and the reviews and I have not been disappointed. They arrived vey quickly, and the carrying case is well made and compact. The earphones are really comfortable on the ear and i have been using them for several hours at a time without any discomfort. They are very well made of good materials. The noise cancelling when switched on works very well, in fact much better than i had hoped for. As with any noise cancelling phones if there is no sound coming thru the phones you can hear a very light muffled distant sound of what's occurring externally but as soon as audio comes through the external sounds are gone. If my partner talks to me whilst i am using them i cant hear him at all or the TV he is watching. They have been the perfect solution to my listening needs. The batteries are lasting very well..i am still using the first batteries after six weeks of use. I can definitely recommend these.
Was this review helpful?  | 
Report
Crisp, clean sound quality
By Romanticon January 31, 2016 On 12 June 2016
I must admit to being very impressed with the noise-cancellation feature (I had a show playing on the television while listening to music on my phone, and couldn't hear anything from the television at all). Next, the sound quality is amazing. From the bass to the tenor, the sound was crystal clear. One reviewer stated that the hinge cracked upon opening, so I wanted to ensure that the ones I sent didn't have the same issue, so I opened and closed them repeatedly. No cracking, not disfunction -- it worked cleanly and efficiently. It's possible that a defective one slipped past inspectors (?). The only issue I have with these is the battery housing. After I inserted the batteries, I had a dickens of a time getting the cap back on and am still uncertain whether I put it on correctly, as I now have a difficult time removing it. Hmm. The padding on the ears is very soft and high quality. Overall, these are excellent headphones that work with myriad product with crisp sound; but I'm not certain I could pay $150 for them. My husband is a musician, so I had him test them. He was very impressed with the sound quality.
Was this review helpful?  | 
Report
Hi-Fi Sound, Comfortable Feel
By Danon March 27, 2016 On 12 June 2016
The Noontech Hammo Go headphones have fairly balanced sound. NC (Noise cancellation) does a good job at removing low-medium engine frequencies, but it does boost the treble a bit. They are over-ear style, and made of mostly matte plastic, with a few metal parts, but they feel pretty sturdy. Two flat 3.5mm cables are included. Comfort is good, I can wear them hours. ▌ SOUND QUALITY ▌ There's no muddiness, boomyness, distortion, or tinny sound. Bass is clean, midtones and vocals are clear, and treble is very crisp. When noise cancellation is off, the sound quality is balanced and flat, but good. When it's turned on, bass gets mildly boosted, and treble moderately increases. S's in vocals and crashes can sometimes become piercing. But turning the vol. down a little solves this. I can hear the difference between a 128k and 320k MP3 in orchestral music crashes, but it's subtle. Using a tone generator, at half volume I can hear from 20hz to 17500hz (varies per person, you lose your high range as you age.) At full volume, I can hear bass start as low a 14hz. Sound isolation is mild without NC, and strong with NC. No sound leaks out until 50% vol which is loud enough for comfort. Noise cancellation does a very good job at removing low frequencies. I can stand right beside my furnace and barely hear it. But there is some quiet white noise created. It's inaudible during most parts of songs, but audible during instrumental breaks and silences, and noticeable during movie scenes without music or action. Compared to Noontech ZOROII's, these are more balanced. The ZOROII's are a little brighter in the mid frequencies and vocals. ▌ BUILD QUALITY / DESIGN ▌ They are mostly plastic with a few metal parts. Padding is very comfortable and I barely feel it resting on my head. I can wear them for hours. The ear pads are faux leather and oval shaped. They are OVER ear style meaning the ear fits inside them. They measure 96 x 72mm on the outside, and 55 x 35mm on the inside. No problem keeping them on during movement. Two 48" flat style cables are included. One is thin, with a built in microphone and play/pause button 13cm from the top. The microphone sounds good, but a little quieter than my phones. It seems to pickup less background noise to. The other is thick with no mic. Both are single ended 3.5mm. The end of the thin cables measures 6.8mm and fits in any phone case. The thick cables end measures 7.4mm, but still fits in most phone cases. Also included is hard shell case. Headphones weigh 255g (w/ batterries). ▌ CONCLUSION ▌ PROS - Balanced and accurate sound, very crisp treble and clean bass. - Includes case, 2 detachable flat cables, duel 3.5mm airline adapter, 2 non rechargeable AAA batteries. - Very little cable noise. CONS - Trebble is a bit to piercing in some music when using noise cancellation. Noise cancellation has some audible white noise. - NC switch is really small, and can only be pushed with fingernails. The Noontec Hammo Go are very comfortable, and have excellent sound. The only improvements I would make is a larger NC switch and include rechargeable batteries. 4.5 stars. Sample provided for testing and review.
Was this review helpful?  | 
Report
Happy with my Purchase
By Joy Agehon May 17, 2016 On 12 June 2016
Love these headphones. I've been looking to find a pair that can help with noise reduction to assist with my studies when I go to public places and so far these have been fantastic. Very easy to put together and put away. The case is a hard shell, which makes me feel secure about bringing them along when I travel. The noise cancelling feature is interesting because it gets rid of loud white noise (airplane engines, air conditioning units etc), but enables you to hear a little bit. They are comfortable and have great sound quality. I would recommend them to anyone.
Was this review helpful?  | 
Report

1-10 of 13 Reviews

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2