Reviews

Review Snapshot
  • Overall
    4.5
5
9
4
5
3
0
2
0
1
0
Most Helpful Favorable Review
By Rana Garrison On 5 years ago
Zoro is cool
Culpa, dolor autem sint, lorem laborum. In animi, qui velit, ratione explicabo. Facilis adipisci est, quis tempora.
Most Helpful Critical Review

No review

11-14 of 14 Reviews

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Very happy
By valkon on July 7, 2016 On 12 June 2016
Very comfortable and light weight. The ear cups are the perfect size for me (female) and the pressure is right (no headaches and no falling off my head). They fold up easily and fit perfectly into their hard case (good for flights). I mostly just use these headphone at home, and as far as I can tell, the quality is great (I'm not an expert). My only complaint is that I wish there were an easier way to adjust the headphones while they're on my head (like the sennheiser headphones).
Was this review helpful?  | 
Report
Gabriel White
By Gabriel White on October 5, 2016 On 12 June 2016
I spent some time looking for new headphones to replace my etymotic earbuds. I was tired of shoving those in my ear canals and found them tiring to wear. I needed closed headphone to wear at work for long periods of time to so comfort and sound isolation were important. Many friends had AKG, or Sony. They sounded great but really the AKG just looked really crappy. Not really objectively important but I do like pleasing aesthetic design. Beats were out as they are massively over priced for their crappy sound. I listen to a variety of music, all genres. After trying out various options in Best Buy I still wasn't happy with the selection in my price range. I randomly came across a review of these Hammo which seemed to tick all the boxes, looks, sound quality, priced, closed. I first purchased the Hammo in blue and orange which personally I find distinctive. They come in a great carry case, with two cables (though I couldn't honestly tell a difference between them). The cable to use with your phone has a mic on it though at times it sounds very echoey to the person listening to your voice. The cable plugs into the headphones so if the cable breaks you can easily replace it. I am no audiophile and I don't listen to the finest lossless audio but I do enjoy listening to music and listen a lot. I found the sound very pleasing, enough bass and enough clarity. The staging could perhaps be wider compared to the AKGs though as is typical with closed headphones they aren't as wide and open sounding as open headphones. My wife then tried them and asked me for a pair too! I gave her my Hammo's and I purchased a pair of the Hammo S. Truth be told I could barely discern a difference between the two but maybe with higher quality audio than say Pandora one could hear the difference. I actually found the cushions on the Hammo to be slightly more comfortable and slightly larger opening for the ears so swapped those with my wife's. I wear them for long periods of time and they are supremely comfortable. Their is just the right amount of pressure to keep them close the ear without causing any pressure on your head, pads are very comfortable and ears don't get too hot or anything. As has been said in many reviews these are terrific headphones, far better than Beats at a much better price and I think compete very favourably with much higher end gear such as those from B&W, Sennheiser etc.
Was this review helpful?  | 
Report
Super comfy!
By Andrea Heß on November 14, 2016 On 12 June 2016
Bought those headphones half a year ago and I just love them. I mostly wear them at the office when I want to focus and not be disturbed by other people and even after a few hours of wearing them, they are still comfortable. I'm not a sound expert, so I can't say much about the sound quality. It' way better than what I was used to before though. Also I love that the headphones are foldable. Makes it easier to carry them in my bag and always have them with me. Definitely among the top 3 of my new favorite items I bought this year.
Was this review helpful?  | 
Report
Zoro is cool
By Rana Garrison On 3 January 2016
Culpa, dolor autem sint, lorem laborum. In animi, qui velit, ratione explicabo. Facilis adipisci est, quis tempora.
Was this review helpful?  | 
Report

11-14 of 14 Reviews

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2