Reviews

Review Snapshot
  • Overall
    4.9
5
12
4
1
3
0
2
0
1
0
Most Helpful Favorable Review
By jack On 2 years ago
100% satisfied customer
Great cans, will recommend to my friends!
Most Helpful Critical Review

No review

1-10 of 13 Reviews

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Can't be faulted for sound quality lightweight and comfortable
By Mr baz On 12 June 2016
Some fairly stiff competition for "higher end" headphones at this price, this set from Noontec is touted as a premium range of buds and as such they have to deliver in the sound department. The included extras are a hard shell case and 3 additional silicone tips (1 set is pre-fitted), worth trying a few on because you need to get a good seal with any earphone to get the full sound effect. A gold plated tip with metal construction behind the tips these don't have a lot of weight to them and are quite small in size. Flat style cable (just over 1.2m in length) this has a divider you slide up to pull the L/R cables together, below this is the single button for answering calls with a microphone built into it. Design is quite modern it's minimalist but looks attractive and it's practical I like it quite a lot and it stands out among other models I've used. For sound testing I hooked these up to my Asus PC sound card this can deliver a high SNR ratio and output clean audio in high definition it's the only way to really test earphones and using low or uncompressed audio. The Rio S sound pattern is very well balanced a deep bass presence it's neither too boomy nor overly tight/aggressive very smooth, mids are well rounded and a nice sparkle to the treble that's not too harsh bright but not overdone. Sound is very natural and somewhat warm being neither relaxed or edgy and they can take some hefty EQ adjustments without distortion. I'm very impressed on this side too. Isolation was good subject to getting the right sized tips they block out enough sound from the environment to avoid distractions. If I'm looking for weaker points I can't find any on the sound or build/design but I would have liked a set of memory foam tips included these are quite popular and mould to the shape of the ear canal better than most silicone tips. I also get along fairly well with double flange tips too a couple of extra pairs in the pack would enhance the product a bit. These are easily as good if not better than other headphones I've used priced around this level including some dual driver units. No question the drivers are excellent in these small size doesn't always equal "not as good" Overall a 4.5/5 for me and an easy recommendation
Was this review helpful?  | 
Report
5.0 out of 5 starsVery good sound quality, highly recommend
By Kallum Gavin On 12 June 2016
I've never owned a premium pair of in-ear headphones before (only normally use the ones that are included with new phones), so I was hoping these would be a step up in terms of sound quality. I certainly wasn't disappointed. These headphones bring out instruments and melodies I never knew were in the songs I listen to on a regular basis. I'm no audiophile, but these seem great. In terms of build quality, it seems adequate for the price. The headphone enclosures are metal and the flat lead stops it getting knotted whilst in the carry case/pocket. The only minor disappointment is the lack of volume controls on the inline remote. This only houses the mic and a call answer/hang up and music pause/resume button. But this does not detract significantly from the product.
Was this review helpful?  | 
Report
first class product...
By petra On 12 June 2016
Noontec Rio S Earbuds Audiophile Sound Stylish earphones are one excellent set of earphones which I do like as they are so comfortable to wear plus the fact they provide great listening. First of all, they are nicely designed to allow the users pure rich sounds. I use mine for mainly listening to audio books, the sounds provided by these earbuds are first class and they are so comfortable to wear. I love these earbuds for one main reason the sounds provided by them are pure and rich, I have had earphones which have been so much more expensive than this particular set and I can honestly say these are the best I have used in a long time. The presentation of the earbuds are first class and with the excellent packaging these would make a perfect gift for someone special, I have included photographs of the actual packaging. The earbuds are also provided with a small hard case which are perfect for storing your earbuds safely preventing any damage plus the fact it prevents the actual leads getting into a tangle etc. One thing I do like about these earbuds is the additon of a small clip which gives a safety element as I am able to attach the earbuds to my clothing which prevents them from falling or even the simple fact it keeps the earbuds leads from getting mixed up with other items which I could be using at the time. I would actually use these earbuds while doing the housework and with the addition of the little gripper prevents them from even falling in water or getting tangled up with the hoover, a simple yet effective and very useful addition to an excellent set of earbuds. Noontec Rio S Earbuds Audiophile Sound Stylish are an excellent set of earbuds which provide top quality audible sounds without any interference, I am happy to recommend these to anyone who likes their sounds clear as a bell.
Was this review helpful?  | 
Report
Great sound
By Marand On 12 June 2016
I am very impressed by these little earbud headphones. They are a premium price and don't offer bluetooth. The wired connection delivers very good clear, rich rounded sound which retains plenty of detail in the recordings. They are also pretty good at isolating external noise so I can listen to music whilst someone is watching TV and not disturb their listening either. I tested them across a wide range of music - pop, light rock, jazz, folk - and they performed well. My husband was not so enamoured - his usual choice of music is heavy rock and he thought they lacked bass(!) - not something I agree with but it takes all sorts. The buds lose a point for me in that I struggled to keep them in my ears, despite the four alternative silicon buds - they were OK as long as I was sitting down but exercising with these on would, for me, have been a no-no. That said, I could wear them for hours without any discomfort. Overall then very good sound from nicely manufactured buds and a decent case to keep them in and stop them becoming entangled in the bottom of a bag. Disclosure: The manufacturer/distributor sent me a free sample for the purposes of a fair and unbiased review. I have reviewed the item in the same way that I would review a purchase I had made myself
Was this review helpful?  | 
Report
Simply perfect.
By Jessica On 12 June 2016
I've never written a review before, but these headphones make me so happy I decided the Amazon community should know about them. As a college student, I basically take headphones everywhere I go and they go through A LOT. I've gone through countless pairs of cheap headphones and finally received these as a gift. Admittedly I never knew much about sound quality and all that jazz but now I can definitely see why people drop money on quality headphones because these took my listening experience to another level. The sound is really rich and they pick up details in songs that I completely oblivious to before. The ear piece is wonderful for my tiny ear canals and they are definitely not as obnoxious as most earbuds are (I really hate those), these sit nicely in your ear to where they are comfortable and not going to fall out. I would definitely recommend these to anyone, and they make a perfect gift.
Was this review helpful?  | 
Report
Fantastic sound quality and really brilliant design
By Chris M On 12 June 2016
I absolutely love these headphones: they are fantastic quality both in terms of build and sound quality and very comfortable to wear for prolonged periods (I use mine for roughly 2-3 hours at at a time), sincerely highly recommended. The sound quality is really rich and crisp, with great bass through to the high tones, sincerely stunning for music First impressions were great from the start, the headphones come really nicely boxed and presented, would make for a very nice gift. In the box you get: 1 x Headphones 1 x Hard shell carry case (which is brilliant!) 4 x Pairs of rubber buds - 2 pairs large, 2 pairs small 1 x Clip (on the wire already). These headphones have a flat cable which avoids twisting and tangling, so none of the usual headphone frustrations. I have taken some photos to try and show the quality of the ear pieces themselves but I don't think I have done them justice, they look and feel great. The cable has a high sensitive microphone built in which is a nice feature for anyone using these headphones with their phone although it's not a feature I have made use of as I tend to use these headphones with my laptop at work. From the buds to the cable end I measured it at roughly 125cm, so a decent length, with a detachable clip on the cable should you want to attach it anywhere out of the way. There's honestly not much more to say about these headphones, in terms of criticisms I have absolutely none, they sound great, are comfortable and I really like how they look too which is an extra bonus. Absolutely fantastic. Recommended. I was kindly provided a sample by the manufacturer to review; the opinions expressed here are entirely my own view of these earphones.
Was this review helpful?  | 
Report
she rates them the best sound of all earbuds she has tried
By MsDiscriminatingon March 27, 2016 On 12 June 2016
A Christmas gift to our teen; she rates them the best sound of all earbuds she has tried. The flat cord and compact storage wallet are design bonuses that add to the pleasure of using these.
Was this review helpful?  | 
Report
Awesome sound and very comfortable!
By Chris W.on March 24, 2016 On 12 June 2016
These are some great little head phones for the price. I was truly surprised by the sound quality for the price. My oldest son has taken over these as he likes them better than his beats earbuds. He uses them pretty much all day everyday, say they are very comfortable and sound amazing. I do a lot of sound work in my home studio and after I'm done with mastering a mix I tend to test on various speakers and headphones and I am always impressed when I listen on these. I can hear every little detail on my music. I would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful?  | 
Report
... headphone turned out to be a beacon of aural delight where the highs are just delicate enough to cut ...
By Henry Yon June 1, 2016 On 12 June 2016
What appears to be another generic run of the mill headphone turned out to be a beacon of aural delight where the highs are just delicate enough to cut through the solid bass that does not muddied through in a sound field that is both warm and encompassing at the same time. One is rewarded with the very subtle resonance that reverberates through short break during a solo piano piece whilst a conference call with the included microphone is crystal clear enough to express the frustration one feels in a tortuously winding unproductive meeting. Again, a surprisingly sound buy considering that I have auditioned through enough high- end Bose, B&O, B&W and the like to give a reasonably well-deduced subjective review.
Was this review helpful?  | 
Report
100% satisfied customer
By Tyler Payne Bradleyon November 16, 2016 On 12 June 2016
I have been using these earbuds for about 3 months now and absolutely loved them. They have enough weight to stay in your ear but don't feel as though they're too heavy. Music quality is phenomenal and much better in my opinion compared to Beats by Dr. Dre. Sadly however recently I had them plugged into my laptop. While plugged in my laptop fell and the gold piece that plugs into the audio jack was slightly bent making the earbuds unusable. After emailing the company about my problem and providing pictures or the damage and my invoice of the order, I received a code to use on amazon that fully paid for the replacement. Love Noontec and their customer service!
Was this review helpful?  | 
Report

1-10 of 13 Reviews

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2